pornjk, pornsam, xpornplease, joyporn, pornpk, foxporn, porncuze, porn110, porn120, oiporn, pornthx, blueporn, roxporn, silverporn, porn700, porn10, porn40, porn900
Proposed Five Techno Parks To Be Listed On The CSE 
Posted 8,September

By Chaveendra Dunuwille

In Local News

Listen to the Article


To create a techno-entrepreneur-led economy that would increase exports and open new channels of foreign exchange, the government proposed the creation of 5 technoparks across the island.

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa acting as the Minister of Technology presented the plan to create a new entity named the “Technology Park Development Company” which was approved by the Cabinet. Through this entity, the government hopes to list the techno-parks in the Colombo Stock Exchange.

The five technology parks located in Galle, Kurunegala, Anuradhapura, Kandy, and Batticaloa were proposed in the 2021 budget and the government had allocated over LKR 10 billion for the project. Preliminary work for 4 of the 5 parks has been completed and the government managed to open the Galle technology park in June 2021.